A Little Honesty…and a Purex Giveaway! 3 Winners- Ends 7/17!

About a month ago I washed a old favorite pair of skinny jeans. I had pulled it out of the wash folded it up and put it away. Three weeks later, I was headed out for some shopping – so naturally, I pulled out my old favorite pair of skinny jeans. But for some reason, the fit wasn’t right. No matter how many times I twisted myself in absurd yoga positions I couldn’t get my jeans to fit properly.

.
However, this isn’t the first time that this has happened. Incidents like this seem to have followed me for a large portion of my life. Especially after birthdays, and holiday seasons.

.
Inspired by Purex and their lets be honest promotion, which encourages us to come clean about life, laundry, and whatever- I’ve decided to confront this mysterious shrinking jeans issue honestly. Really. I mean it- it’s time I was completely honest about this…

The honest-to-goodness truth about my shrinking jeans mystery (a mystery Nancy Drew sure never had to solve) is that…there are crazy little jean shrinking trolls living in my washer! See that wasn’t so hard! Join me in my bouts with a little honesty and enter to win a bottle of Purex detergent!

.
This video is my favorite- obviously she has the same skinny jean shrinking trolls in her washer as well!

Enter to win 1 of 3 Coupons for FREE Purex Detergent!

Mandatory Entry

Watch the Purex Let’s Be Honest Videos here or on YouTube then,

leave a comment telling me which one is your favorite!

Extra Entries

1) Like, share, or retweet your favorite video. Come back and leave a comment with the URL of the post.

2) Follow Purex on twitter, facebook, and/or pinterest – leave one comment each please!

3) Follow The NYC Talon via email, twitter, facebook, or pinterest – also, leave one comment each!

4) Leave a comment with your own “Let’s Be Honest” tale!

*Giveaway is open to US only. It begins on 7/9/12 and ends on 7/17/12. Three winners will be selected. This giveaway is made possible through Purex. I may have received coupons in compensation for this post.

Comments
237 Responses to “A Little Honesty…and a Purex Giveaway! 3 Winners- Ends 7/17!”
  1. Sharon says:

    #16 Lost and Found is my favorite

  2. Sharon says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest (Hislove Endures)

  3. Sharon says:

    I follow you on Pinterest (Hislove Endures)

  4. ashleyhewell says:

    I like the Yoga video.

  5. ashleyhewell says:

    I like Purex on fb.

  6. ashleyhewell says:

    I follow Purex on twitter @hewella1.

  7. debbie jackson says:

    lost and found is my favorite

  8. debbie jackson says:

    fb like purex as debbie jackson,
    devyjackson at hotmail dot com

  9. debbie jackson says:

    tw them as jacksondeb

  10. debbie jackson says:

    follow them on pin as jacksondeb

  11. debbie jackson says:

    fblike u as debbie jackson

  12. debbie jackson says:

    tw follow u as jacksondeb

  13. debbie jackson says:

    pin follow you as jacksondeb

  14. tcarolinep says:

    I like the soda one.

  15. tcarolinep says:

    Follow Purex on twitter@tcarolinep

  16. tcarolinep says:

    Follow Purex on FB
    jessie c

  17. tcarolinep says:

    Follow Purex on Pinterest
    Jessie c.

  18. tcarolinep says:

    Follow The NYC Talon on Pinterest
    Jessie c.

  19. debbie says:

    I like the mystery stain video.
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  20. I follow Purex on Facebook.

  21. EMMA L HORTON says:

    I LIKE THE LOST AND FOUND

  22. Kyl Neusch says:

    the mystery stain video

  23. Kyl Neusch says:

    Follow The NYC Talon via pinterest: bleushmon

  24. Kyl Neusch says:

    Follow The NYC Talon via facebook,

  25. Elena says:

    I like Lost and Found

  26. Elena says:

    I like Purex on Facebook (Elena Istomina)

  27. Elena says:

    Follow Purex on Twitter @ElenaIstomina

  28. Elena says:

    I like you on Facebook (Elena Istomina)

  29. Kiara says:

    I like the mystery stain.
    austma7@aol.com

  30. Kiara says:

    I like Purex on Facebook.
    austma7@aol.com

  31. Christine says:

    the soda one

  32. christina givens says:

    skinny jeans is my pic

  33. Nancy says:

    Soda is my favorite of their videos!

  34. Nancy says:

    Like Purex on FB

  35. Nancy says:

    Follow you via email subscription

  36. Nancy says:

    My “Let’s Be Hpnest Tale ” : When was the last time you cleaned under and around your washer and dryer? Bet – like me – it’s been awhile!

  37. dan williams says:

    twitted this, 19/7

  38. corrie says:

    i liked fresh towels video, because im always sniffing my towels to see how they smell clean.

  39. I like the soda video! Thanks for the chance to win!
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  40. I like them on FB — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  41. I follow them on Pinterest — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  42. I like you on FB — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  43. I follow you on Pinterest — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  44. Jen says:

    I liked the Soda one the best.

  45. Jen says:

    I follow you on Twitter – @heyjenray

  46. brandy g. says:

    I like the Mystery Stain video

  47. Melissa P. says:

    Heavy Clean is my favorite

  48. Ciara B. says:

    i like the skinny jeans one.

  49. Ciara B. says:

    i follow purex on facebook

  50. choateorama says:

    My favorite is Mystery Stain Honest Moment #14.

  51. choateorama says:

    I follow Purex on twitter.

  52. choateorama says:

    I like Purex on Facebook.

  53. choateorama says:

    I follow Purex on pinterest.

  54. choateorama says:

    I follow The NYC Talon on Pinterest.

  55. kathleano says:

    NASA we have a problem. (#3)

  56. kathleano says:

    I am following you on twitter, @KathleanOwens (Please follow me back! Thank You!)

  57. kathleano says:

    I follow you on FB

  58. kathleano says:

    I follow you on Pinterest (same posting name)

  59. crystle tellerday says:

    lost and found

  60. Elis B. says:

    Mystery Stain is favorite.

  61. Elis B. says:

    Follow Purex with twitter handle @bfooduf

  62. Elis B. says:

    I Follow Purex on facebook.

  63. Elis B. says:

    I’m following pinterest.

  64. Elis B. says:

    I’m following Purex on pinterest.

  65. Elis B. says:

    I’m following The NYC Talon via email

  66. Elis B. says:

    I’m following The NYC Talon via twitter

  67. Elis B. says:

    I’m following via facebook The NYC Talon

  68. Elis B. says:

    I’m following The NYC Talon via pinterest

  69. Denise S says:

    I like the Yoga one best.

  70. Denise S says:

    I follow Purex on twitter
    @dee7469

  71. Helen T says:

    My favorite is static cling.

  72. Helen T says:

    Following purex on twitter -@idisneygirl

  73. I like ‘Lost and Found – Honest Moment #16’. It makes me laugh and it has a message

  74. following purex twitter as ky2here1

  75. like Purex FB as Kyhere Here

  76. following Purex Pinterest as Ky2here

  77. following KristaK2 twitter as ky2here1

  78. like The nyc talon FB as kyhere Here

  79. Following Krista K pinterest as Kyh2here

  80. liked ‘lost and found’ FB as Kyhere Here

    ky2here at msn dot com

  81. Here’s my tweet of ‘lost and found’: https://twitter.com/ky2here1/status/224168661789847552

    ky2here at msn dot com

  82. dan williams says:

    twitted this today, 14/7

  83. I like the soda video best.

  84. I like Purex on facebook

  85. I follow Purex on twitter (@saveone83)

  86. I follow Purex on pinterest.

  87. I follow NYC Talon on twitter (@saveone83)

  88. I like NYC Talon on facebook.

  89. I follow NYC Talon on Pinterest.

  90. Shared on twitter

  91. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I love Lost and Found!

  92. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I follow Purex on twitter @pierreplover

  93. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest

    pierreplover

  94. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I like Purex on Facebook

  95. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I follow you on Twitter @pierreplover

  96. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I follow you on Pinterest

    pierreplover

  97. Aimee Fontenot says:

    I subscribe to your emails.

  98. Caryn S says:

    I like the mystery stain

    caryn9802 at yahoo dot com

  99. julie rosier says:

    I subscribe to your emails and follow on pininterest….nordiccombined I tHINK!

  100. Robin says:

    I like the mystery stain video

  101. Jennifer C says:

    Lost and Found made me laugh.

  102. dan williams says:

    twitted this today, 15/7

  103. bettycd says:

    my fave is Mystery stain

  104. bettycd says:

    shared the Mystery Stain video with everyone in my circles
    bettynj

  105. bettycd says:

    following Purex on Twitter
    bettycd

  106. bettycd says:

    like Purex on FB
    betty dennis

  107. Ginger says:

    I watched on youtube the dinner time and that is my house,lol.

  108. June L says:

    Deep Clean is my favorite. Gave me the giggles.

  109. June L says:

    I follow Purex on Facebook as June Lisle.

  110. June L says:

    I Like The NYC Talon on Facebook as June Lisle.

  111. pinkghosta says:

    i like lost and found
    amandahoffman35 at yahoo dot com

  112. Tamra H says:

    I like the Deep Clean video!

  113. kwolek21 says:

    Mystery Stain is my favorite

  114. Ellie W says:

    The Mystery Stain is my favorite.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  115. Ellie W says:

    I follow Purexon Twitter @eswright18
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  116. Ellie W says:

    I like Purex on FB (Ellie W)
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  117. Ellie W says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest (Ellie Wright)

  118. Ellie W says:

    I follow you on Twitter @eswright18
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  119. Ellie W says:

    I like you on FB (Ellie W)
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  120. Ellie W says:

    I follow you on Pinterest (Ellie Wright)

  121. Shelley C. says:

    I like the Lost & Found

  122. Shelley C. says:

    I follow Purex on twitter @mrspoofa.

  123. Shelley C. says:

    I like Purex on fb.

  124. Shelley C. says:

    I Follow The NYC Talon on twitter @mrspoofa.

  125. dan williams says:

    twitted this today, 16/7

  126. Susan Smith says:

    I like the #16 Lost and Found

  127. Susan Smith says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest susan12151962

  128. Susan Smith says:

    follow you via Pinterest susan12151962

  129. Susan Smith says:

    Like Purex on FB Susan Smith

  130. Susan Smith says:

    Like you on FB Susan Smith

  131. Susan Smith says:

    follow Purex via twitter susan1215

  132. Lost and Found

    jdmimi at gmail dot com

  133. Carolyn Daley says:

    I like the Lost & Found video because heck… I want to keep any money I find in the wash!

  134. Ciara B. says:

    skinny jeans

  135. Carolyn Daley says:

    I follow @Purex on twitter as @darkmysticnight

  136. Carolyn Daley says:

    I like Purex on FB as Carolyn Daley

  137. Carolyn Daley says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest with this profile http://pinterest.com/darkmysticnight/

  138. Carolyn Daley says:

    I follow @KristaK2 on twitter as @darkmysticnight

  139. Carolyn Daley says:

    I like The nyc talon on FB as Carolyn Daley

  140. Carolyn Daley says:

    I like you on Pinterest with this profile http://pinterest.com/darkmysticnight/

  141. melissa says:

    lost and found is my favorite

  142. Crimmy Lynn says:

    My favorite video is the “Mystery Stain” video.

    crimmy2777@msn.com

  143. Corey Olomon says:

    I liked Current Events.

  144. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed Purex on Facebook.

  145. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed Purex on Pinterest.

  146. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed Purex on Twitter (CoreyOlomon).

  147. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed you on Twitter (CoreyOlomon).

  148. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed you on Facebook.

  149. Corey Olomon says:

    I followed you on Pinterest.

  150. melina r says:

    I like lost and found

  151. heather abbe says:

    Mystery Stain is my fave :)

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  152. heather abbe says:

    I “liked’ Mystery Stain via FB.

    My Facebook Name: http://www.facebook.com/awesomebloggiveaways

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  153. heather abbe says:

    I tweeted Mystery Stain on Twitter: https://twitter.com/abbegiveaway/status/225116539337191424

    My Twitter handle: @abbegiveaway

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  154. heather abbe says:

    I shared Mystery Stain on FB: http://www.facebook.com/awesomebloggiveaways/posts/125327184276239

    My Facebook Name: http://www.facebook.com/awesomebloggiveaways

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  155. heather abbe says:

    I followed Purex via Twitter.

    My Twitter handle: @abbegiveaway

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  156. heather abbe says:

    I followed Purex via FB.

    My Facebook Name: http://www.facebook.com/awesomebloggiveaways

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  157. heather abbe says:

    I follow Purex via Pinterest.

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  158. heather abbe says:

    Let’s be Honest: Just because I eat fattening foods in the car and finish them before I get home, and throw the evidence away…no one saw me eat it, so I didn’t eat it, right?

    My Name: heather abbe
    My Email: abbegirl1977 at gmail dot com

  159. Kristy Thiel says:

    the deep clean one is my favorite!

  160. kathy pease says:

    i like Let’s Be Honest – Boiling Water

  161. kathy pease says:

  162. kathy pease says:

    follow purex on twitter klp1965
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  163. kathy pease says:

    like purex on facebook kathy pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  164. kathy pease says:

    like you on facebook kathy pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  165. Jennifer says:

    I love the skinny jeans video!

  166. Kathy Eyre says:

    Book Club is my fave,,,too funny!

  167. Nicole says:

    Dinner time

  168. Nicole Larsen says:

    The Lost and Found is my favorite!

  169. Nicole Larsen says:

    I “LIKE” Purex on fb (Nicole Larsen)

  170. Nicole Larsen says:

    I follow Purex on twitter @pittsy82

  171. Nicole Larsen says:

    I “LIKE” you on fb (Nicole Larsen)

  172. Roxann says:

    Lost and Found is my favorite.

  173. jr911 says:

    I like lost and found.

  174. jr911 says:

  175. Roxann says:

    I follow Purex on Twitter. ladyt64

  176. jr911 says:

    I follow purex on twitter

  177. Roxann says:

    I like Purex on Facebook.

  178. Roxann says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest. ladyt64

  179. jr911 says:

    I like purex on fb

  180. jr911 says:

    I follow purex on pinterest

  181. jr911 says:

    I follow you on twitter

  182. jr911 says:

    I like you on fb

  183. jr911 says:

    I follow you on pinterest

  184. Roxann says:

    Email subscriber.

  185. Roxann says:

    I follow you on Twitter. ladyt64

  186. Roxann says:

    I like you on Facebook.

  187. Roxann says:

    I follow you on Pinterest. ladyt64

  188. Jackie says:

    My favorite is Lost and Found. Wish that would happen to me!
    Thanks!

  189. Jackie says:

    I follow Purex on facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  190. AndreaH says:

    My favorite is Lost & Found.

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  191. AndreaH says:

    I like Purex on Facebook (Andrea Hamilton).

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  192. AndreaH says:

    I follow Purex on Pinterest (Andrea Hamilton).

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  193. AndreaH says:

    I liked you on Facebook (Andrea Hamilton).

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  194. AndreaH says:

    I follow you on Pinterest (Andrea Hamilton – davandi).

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  195. wendy r says:

    i like dinner time

  196. AndreaH says:

    I subscribed to you via email.

    AndreaH
    davandihamilton (at) gmail (dot) com

  197. Vanessa says:

    I like the current events one!

  198. Allison Downes says:

    I love the lost and found one

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  199. Allison Downes says:

    Following Purex on Twitter | @Giveawayhog

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  200. Allison Downes says:

    Following you on Pinterest | Allison Downes

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  201. Allison Downes says:

    Purex FB Fan

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  202. Allison Downes says:

    Purex Pinterest Follower

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  203. Breanne says:

    I like Deep Clean

  204. Breanne says:

    I follow Purex on Twitter @Razzmyberry

  205. dan williams says:

    twitted this today, 17/7

  206. I like Mystery Stain.

    sugarsweet7202@yahoo(dot)com

  207. I follow Purex on twitter. @imaclutz89

    sugarsweet7202@yahoo(dot)com

  208. Karen Gonyea says:

    Lost and Found is my favorite :)

  209. susansmoaks says:

    soda is my favorite

  210. Gianna says:

    Dinner Time.

  211. Gianna says:

    I subscribed by email.

  212. Jamie says:

    The Dinner Time video is hysterical!

  213. I like the Soda one. Email: yona(at)pricelesswriters.com

  214. I liked my favorite video… the Soda video! I also tweeted it.

  215. Naina John says:

    Lost and Found one is good.

  216. Crimmy Lynn says:

    I follow you on twitter as crimmylynn

    crimmy2777@msn.com

  217. Crimmy Lynn says:

    I like you on Facebook as Crimson Lynn Miller

    crimmy2777@msn,com

  218. Crimmy Lynn says:

    I am following you on Pinterest as Crimson Miller.

    crimmy2777@msn.com

  219. Crimmy Lynn says:

    My “let’s be honest tale” is that I tend to forget about the clothes in the washer after they have been washed, then have to wash them again, and sometimes forget about them all over again! It’s terrible!
    crimmy2777@msn.com

  220. april dawn humphrey says:

    number 16

  221. Jessica Davis says:

    Morning Person is my favorite

  222. Jessica Davis says:

    I shared on facebook

  223. Jessica Davis says:

    Follow Purex on twitter(JessicaADavis)

  224. Jessica Davis says:

    Follow Purex on facebook(Jessica Davis)

  225. Jessica Davis says:

    Follow The NYC Talon via twitter(JessicaADavis)

  226. Jessica Davis says:

    Follow The NYC Talon facebook (Jessica Davis)

Leave a Reply

