Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleanser: Review and Giveaway

Me and my skin have a terrible love/hate relationship. I mean, I know I’m blessed to have reasonably good skin. I don’t have terrible cysts or anything that bad. But I do have the worst combination skin, and a bit of rosacea. My forehead and eyelids are constantly doing the tango between oily and dry, and my cheeks have a perpetual pink flush. So whenever I’m seeking to address something like a breakout, finding a product that will cater to my skins needs is surprisingly hard. Then I stumbled on Missglamorazzi’s morning skin care routine ( if you haven’t subscribed to her video‘s, tumblr, twitter, or FB you totally should- she’s got great makeup tutorials, and she’s also done some giveaways too!). Anyways, after watching Ingrid’s vid I decided to try Aveeno’s Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser for myself- and I have never been so surprised by a product before (in a good way).

Before trying Aveeno’s cleanser I had been using a prescribed medication  for breakouts and prevention. I used it on and off because I felt that the product was super harsh on my skin. So, the first time I used the cleanser I noticed a significant difference in my skin tone, and scattered acne breakouts. I had washed my face at night, and in the morning my acne was clearing and my rosacea was definitely lighter. Since then I’ve been a HUGE fan. I’ve stopped using the medication (which I am not recommending you do, so be sure to consult your doctor before changing your skincare routine- I’m just telling you what worked for me), and now wash my face nightly with Aveeno. The wash smells amazing, and doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight and dry.

Since I expect to be traveling soon I picked up Aveeno’s bar version of the same cleanser- and I also picked up one to giveaway here!

To enter (make sure you leave a way of contacting you in case you win i.e. email, twitter, FB):

1. Comment, what’s your fav skincare routine product?

2. Comment on another post and leave a comment here telling me you did

3. Subscribe to nyctalon via email (right sidebar)

4. Follow me on twitter

5. Like nyctalon on FB

4. Share this giveaway on social media sites (twitter, fb, etc.) and post a link in the comments

This giveaway starts 2/13/2012 and ends 2/20/2012. I was not compensated in any way for this review/giveaway. Open to US only.

Comments
57 Responses to “Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleanser: Review and Giveaway”
  1. tamar says:

    i like foundation

  2. Susan Smith says:

    Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Revolution Complex

  3. Susan Smith says:

    follow via twitter susan1215

  4. Susan Smith says:

    Like you on FB Susan Smith

  5. Breanne says:

    I honestly don’t have one. Nothing I’ve ever tried has lessened my acne : /

  6. Breanne says:

    I follow you on Twitter @razzmyberry

  7. Diane Baum says:

    My fave is to 2x a day gently wash, apply anti-wrinkle cream and moisturizer-also add sunscreen in the AM

  8. Kim W says:

    My routine is to wash my face in the morning and before bed

  9. Kim W says:

    I Like nyctalon on FB

  10. Terry C says:

    Lush Coalface

  11. Rebecca Peters says:

    I love the aveeno daily moisturizer.. I use it everyday on my face
    xxbeccaannxx@gmail.com

  12. Rebecca Peters says:

    I subscribe to email
    xxbeccaannxx@gmail.com

  13. Rebecca Peters says:

    I like you on fb.. Becca Peters
    xxbeccaannxx@gmail.com

  14. Rebecca Peters says:

    I follow on twitter as BeccaPeters1
    xxbeccaannxx@gmail.com

  15. Christine says:

    aveeno

  16. Brittney House says:

    I love the playtex makeup wipes.

  17. Brittney House says:

    the nyc talon fb fan brittney house

  18. elven johnson says:

    Aveeno sunscreen for face. Never leave home without it.

  19. kathy pease says:

    i like olay regenerist

  20. kathy pease says:

    like you on facebook kathy pease
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Denise B. says:

    I like cleaning off my face with rubbing alcohol, then do a peel, then a clay masque, then a micro-dermabrasion, followed by moisturizer.

  22. Kayce Crews says:

    I like Olay Beauty Fluid

  23. Tiffany Hearn says:

    My fav skincare routine product is Cetaphil. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  24. Tiffany Hearn says:

    Like nyctalon on FB Tiffany Hearn

  25. Sharold Friedrich says:

    I like olay products

  26. Sharold Friedrich says:

    I follow you on twitter
    samf36

    samf36 at gmail.com

  27. Sharold Friedrich says:

    I like you on fb
    Sharold F

    samf36 at gmail com

  28. Sharold Friedrich says:

    I tweeted

    samf36 at gmail.com

  29. Ashley Gao says:

    wash face, put sunscreen/moisturizer on, then at night I wash it before I go to bed.

  30. sarah u says:

    phisoderm oily skin cleanser

  31. sarah u says:

    following you on twitter. my sn @sarbear3490

  32. Angie B. says:

    I love the AVEENO smart essential night moisturizing cream

  33. Angie B. says:

    Follow you on twitter as @angiewith3

  34. Angie B. says:

    like the nyctalon on fb as free stuff, fun sites, contests, and more

  35. shirley pebbles says:

    I use just plain water right now to wash my face. Would like something to help with dark circles.

  36. shirley pebbles says:

    email subscriber

  37. shirley pebbles says:

    follow u on twitter as daveshir2005

  38. shirley pebbles says:

    like u on fb as shirley greenawalt zolenski

  39. shirley pebbles says:

    tweeted

  40. shirley pebbles says:

    shared on fb

  41. Angela Winesburg says:

  42. Angela Winesburg says:

    Email Subscriber, thanks!

  43. Barbara Hunt says:

    Thanks for the great contest!
    bahjeep@aol.com

  44. Carolyn K. says:

    following you on twitter as CMKuno

  45. Carolyn K. says:

    liked nyc talon on facebook

  46. Sand says:

    My favorite skincare product is Neutrogena – Sunscreen spf 100.

  47. Gianna says:

    I like scrubs of all kinds.

  48. Gianna says:

    I’m an email subscriber.

  49. Sarh Snarski says:

    For skincare, the most I usually do is a facial scrub or steam facial (where the steam from the hot shower helps it).

    jedilynn106@yahoo.com

  50. Sarh Snarski says:

    I am following you on Twitter
    @jjcjejmami
    jedilynn106@yahoo.com

  51. Sarh Snarski says:

    I am following you on Facebook
    Sarh Marie Snarski
    jedilynn106@yahoo.com

  52. Sarh Snarski says:

    I Tweeted this giveaway!

    jedilynn106@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

